Reviews

If you wish to read about Trevarner Guest House please follow the links below. If you have visited us we would welcome your reviews.

 Here are some recent guest reviews:

09/11/18 – Good, unpretentious B&B, with clean and comfortable rooms and breakfast cooked to order.  (Booking.Com)

02/11/18 – Good hospitality.  Very good breakfast.  Good choice.  Thank you.  (Visitors book – from Coventry).

23/10/18 – Thank you both for such a relaxing and comfortable stay over the last three weeks.  Delicious breakfast, all home comforts and more.  The view from the top sun loounge is excellent, and time to just sit and stare at the yachts etc.  (Visitors book – from Kent).

30/08/18 – Friendly & welcoming hosts. Great location for visiting Stubbington & Fareham, & only short walk to pub with good food & lovely views. Clean & comfortable accommodation, & very good breakfast. We will definitely book at Trevarner Guest House for future visits to the area.  (Airbnb).

21/08/18 – My gran great gran and aunty stayed here . They could not be more impressed with the owners who were perfect hosts. The breakfasts was amazing . The best of any bed and breakfast they had been before. We would recommend this to anyone who required accommodation . The price was excellent.  (Google reviews).

31/07/18 – Really lovely place, great hosts, very clean & a 10/10 breakfast! Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to stay on the south coast.  (Airbnb).

21/07/18 – Just a quick note to say thank you for hosting my family.  They were extremely impressed and described it as the best B&B they have ever stayed at.  Notable comments included:  Value, Cleanliness (they commented that you could smell the freshness of the bedding whilst drifting off to sleep), Friendliness and hosting,  Breakfast, The lounge area and the view.  You will undoubtedly be top of our list for future visits.  (Received by e-mail).

14/07/18 – Kate was a great host and was very accommodating to last minute changes to plans on our part. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend to everyone.  (airbnb).

13/07/18 – Great place friendly hosts, I will definitely be back, I’ve found a gem!  (airbnb).

18/06/18 – We stayed here in May 2018 whilst attending a wedding nearby. We received a lovely warm welcome from the owners upon our arrival and they were extremely helpful and informative throughout our stay. The bedroom and bathroom were lovely, spacious and clean. The guest house is in a superb location and the views are beautiful! The breakfast was outstanding! We will definitely be booking again on our next visit!!  (TripAdvisor)

28/05/18 – Thank you for a very comfortable stay and warm welcome.  (Visitors book – from Warwickshire).

06/05/18 – A clean, quiet and comfortable place to stay with great hosts. What more could you want.  (airbnb).

22/04/18 – Enjoyed our stay, comfy beds and lovely breakfast.  (Visitors book).

31/03/18 – Stunning location, beautiful house, lovely rooms, delicious breakfasts – and excellent value for money. Communication was great too. Would definitely stay here again and recommend.  (airbnb).

14/02/18 – Great location right on the waterfront. Nice clean and cosy accommodation. The owners are welcoming and friendly. I felt very comfortable during my stay. Great breakfast!  (airbnb).

27/01/18 – Lovely stay, great breakfast and plenty of fruit juice!  Very comfy bed too, thank you.  (Visitors book – from Surrey).

08/09/17 – “Excellent sized room, well equipped and comfortable bed. Good bathroom. Friendly host. great location with easy access to the sea, promenade walk and beach Very good and tasty breakfast , lots of choices Ticks all the boxes for a B&B”.  (tripadvisor from – Exeter).

24/07/17 – “Thank you for a comfortable and very enjoyable stay!  Delicious breakfast! ” (Visitors book – from Coventry).

22/07/17 – “Lovely rooms – many thanks.”  (Visitors book from – Buckinghamshire)

02/07/17 – “Very comfortable and lovely breakfast.”  (Visitors book – from Devon).

22/06/17 – “Lovely family run guest HOUSE!! Fantastic location, by the Sea, clean and tidy , great breakfast! Will recommend to others.”  (Google reviews)

27-29/05/17 – “Friendly homely.  Comfortable good cooking.  Thank you.”  (Visitors book – from Dorset).

06/05/17 – “Lovely food.  Excellent host.  Thank you very much.”  (Visitors book – from Wiltshire).

18/09/16 – “Thanks for the great stay!  And for the hospitality and our friends for the recommendation.”  (Visitors book – from California, USA).

Sept 2016 – “I stayed at this guest house with my sister-in-law between 4 – 7th August 2016.  It was such a lovely homely place, really peaceful, the owner Kate was nice, breakfast was amazing and cooked fresh every morning to your choice.  I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice rest if visiting relatives as I was.”  (Google reviews).

I21/08/16 – “Really comfy stay, friendly hosts, delicious food!”  (Visitors book – from Clacton On sea).

09/08/16 – “Lovely stay, clean rooms fantastic breakfast.  Very friendly hostess.  Highly recommended.”  (Visitors book – Stoke On Trent ).

07/08/16 – “Really lovely place to stay, great time had, lovely breakfast, lovely people.  Would recommend.”  (Visitors book – from Wolverhampton)

29/02/16 to 03/03/16 – “Hostess with the most!  Breakfast to die for, room nd bed great, duvet fab.  Location and views great.”  (Visitors book – from Leicester)

14/12/15 – “Lovely people, rooms and breakfast.”  (Visitors book – from Surrey )

14/12/15 – “Very friendly and hospitable service. ” (Visitors book – from Mallorca)

21/11/15 – “A very warm and comfortable accommodation.”  (Visitors book – from Stoke on Trent)

28/05/15 – “Warm welcome.  Clean, comfortable, good location.  Good hearty breakfast.  Thanks for your kindness Kate.”  (Visitors book – from Northamptonshire)

24/05/15 – “Lovely place, very friendly.  Fantastic breakfast.  Hope to come back again many thanks.”  (Visitors book – from North Yorkshire)

18/05/15 – “Fantastic, very friendly.  Great breakfast.  Great location.”  (Visitors book – from Cornwall)

03/05/15 – “Great time, really enjoyed view from sun lounge lovely time, good knowledge from hosts.”  (Visitors book – from Worcester)

11/04/15 – “Great breakfast.  Thank you, everything we needed.”  (Visitors book – from Middlesex)

29/03/15 – “The Best!!”  (Visitors book)

05/11/15 – “Ein gant toller pmfenthatt!  So nette Giastgeber, sanbere and gepflegte unterkienft! Wir kommen wieder!!!!”    Translation:  “Fantastic stay!  Such nice hosts, clean and lovely accommodation!  We will be back!!!”  (Visitors book – from Germany)

26/10/14 – “Lovely stay, in a beautiful part of England.  Top kippers; many thanks.”  (Visitors book – from Devon)

30/08/14 – “The best guest house with everything and more.  Special memories.”  (Visitors book)

30/08/14 – “Excellent stay, cleanliness 1st class, comfortable in every way thanks for everything – will be back.”  (Visitors book – from Barnsley)

07/07/14 – “Lovely stay in very comfortable accommodation, excellent food, excellent views.”  (Visitors book – from Wales)

29/06/14 – “Nice stay, nice breakfast.  Thank you.”  (Visitors book)

22/06/14 – “Wonderful – from start to finish.  The perfect place to stay.  Thank you!!  See you again.”  (Visitors book)

27/04/14 – “Lovely stay, felt at home, delicious breakfast.  Great location.  Owners are great.  My family have been many times before and we will always come back here.”  (Visitors book – from Australia)

10/04/14 – “Lovely rooms.  Well catered for with fantastic views from doorstep.”  (Visitors book – from Derby)

06/04/14 – “Lovely place.  V. friendly breakfast!!  Will be back!!”  (Visitors book – from Northamptonshire)

03/02/14 – “Thanks a lot – comfy bed and great breakfast – we’ll be back!!!”  (Visitors book – West Donegal)

18/01/14 – “Lovely stay and fantastic breakfast.”  (Visitors book )

20/12/13 – “Many thanks again, very comfortable.”  (Visitors book – from Derbyshire)

26/08/13 – “I have had a wonderful time.  Superb hosts, excellent breakfast.  Wonderful value for money.”  (Visitos book – from Wales)

10/08/13 – “Great value, excellent food, very friendly.”  (Visitors book – from Spain)

06/08/13 – “Excellent! Thanks.”  (Visitors book – from California, USA)

31/07/13 – “As a long standing regular – I could not recommend the place and hospitality highly enough.”  (Visitors book – from Surrey)

27/07/13 – “Lovely, clean and welcoming guest house comfortable stay and recommend to others.”  (Visitors book – from South Yorkshire)

12/08/12 – “Great time.”  (Visitors book – from Oxfordshire)

09/08/12 – “Very welcoming and friendly.  Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, thank you.”  (Visitors book – from West Yorkshire)

14/07/12 – “Welcoming and friendly, great breakfast.”  (Visitors book – from Hampshire)

25/06/12 – “Very comfortable and welcoming.  Will call again.”  (Visitors book – from Bolton)

03/06/12 – “Lovely people, lovely food/hospitality, accommodation excellent, thank you.”  (Visitors book – from Bradford)

22/05/12 – “Very comfortable Good food – piping hot and cooked with first class produce.  Thanks.”  (Visitors book – from Widnes)

12/05/12 – “Lovely and relaxing peaceful sleep in Room 4.  Thank you Kate.”  (Visitors Book – from Wiltshire)

08/05/12 – “All over Excellent.”  (Visitors Book – from London)

26/04/12 – “Very nice and friendly owner. I stayed in the back bedroom which had a double bed and a single bed in it. Kate (the owner) charged me just £40 which I thought was amazing value. The room isn’t en-suite but it has a private bathroom right next door. The room is a very good size, the bed was so comfortable I just sank into it after a long and tiring drive. Pillows sooo soft and the room so quiet that I slept better than I’ve done for ages. Good shower in the morning. Plenty of hot water, towels and toiletries supplied. Fab breakfast. Fresh eggs from their own hens. Fresh juice, cereals and toast. The view from the house is gorgeous – looks right out over the Solent. Own parking spaces. Thank you Kate.”

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business (Tripadvisor)

14/04/12 – “Thank you for a lovely stay.  Food delicious & hospitality great!”  (Visitors book – from Buckinghamshire)

16/01/12 – “Very nice stay, lovely breakfast!”  (Visitors book – from Gloucestershire)

20/11/11 – “Hope to return another time.  It’s been lovely!!”  (Visitors book – from Manchester)

01/11/11 – “Excellent!  First class breakfast!”  (Visitors book – from Hampshire)

30/10/11 – “Nice and friendly, nice breakfast.  Very nice!!”  (Visitors book – from West Yorkshire)

24/09/11 – “Lovely accommodation, breakfast.  Lovely people, thank you.”  (Visitors book – from Devon)

02/09/11 – “Very friendly welcome and service. The room and en suite was perfect, comfortable and well presented. Bed was extremely comfortable!
Ideal location for beach and travelling around local area. Very pleasant, easy walks – Titchfield Haven just a short walk away.
Interesting pub, offering good menu just across the road – enjoys views across to the Isle of Wight.
Other possibilities for evening meals within walking distance as well as local shops.
Kate’s breakfasts are fantastic – scrambled egg (eggs from own chickens) melted in the mouth!
I look forward to staying at the Trevarner again very soon.” (Tripadvisor)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo

01/09/11 – “This B&B is in a perfect location for the beach (just across the road) and fantastic views of the sea and Isle of Wight.

We stayed on the Saturday night of the Bank Holiday Weekend. The proprietors were very welcoming and friendly. They are new to the B&B business, but you wouldn’t have thought so.

We stayed in one of the back rooms, which had an ensuite bath and shower. The kingsize bed was very comfortable and we had a great nights sleep.

The cooked breakfast was very tasty and filling.

This B&B represents excellent value for money.”

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friend  (Tripadvisor)

07/08/11 – “We’ve had a splendid stay and hope to come again.  thanks for everything.”  (Visitors book – from Kent).

06/08/11 – “Very welcoming and enjoyable stay.  Will come again.  Thanks!”  (Visitors book – from Surrey).

25/07/11 – “Very nice time, nice and friendly, food great.  Thanks.”  (Visitors book – from Cheshire)

15/07/11 – “Lovely accommodation delicious breakfast.  Thank you.”  (Visitors book – from Scotland)